The Pitman Family Of Music - Our First 20 Years
The Pitman Family Of Music - Our First 20 Years Promo sampler
Label (Cat #): CBS (P 15663)
Format: LP
Country: USA
Release date (Original year): 1980 (1980)
A01- Intro
A02- Ray Conniff And The Singers: Somewhere My Love
A03- Mitch Miller: That Old Gang Of Mine
A04- Johnny Mathis: Chances Are
A05- Andy Williams: Moon River
A06- Robert Goulet: If Ever I would Leave You
A07- Tony Bennett: I left My Heart in San Francisco
A08- Andre Kostelanetz: The Shadow of Your Smile
A09- Jerry Vale: Dommage, Dommage (Too Bad, Too Bad)
A10- Barbra Streisand: People
A11- Johnny Cash: Folsom Prison Blues
A12- Marty Robbins: El Paso
A13- Lester Flatt And Earl Scruggs: The Ballad Of Jed Clampett
A14- Johnny Horton: The Battle Of New Orleans
A15- The Statler Brothers: Flowers On The Wall
A16- The New Christy Minstrels: Green, Green
A17- The Brothers Four: Greenfields
A18- Percy Faith: Theme From "A Summer Place"
A19- Steve Lawrence: Go Away Little Girl
A20- Bobby Vinton: Roses Are Red (My Love)
A21- The Union Gap featuring Gary Puckett: Woman, Woman
A22- The Buckinghams: Kind Of A Drag
A23- The Dave Clark Five: Glad All Over
A24- Paul Revere & The Raiders: Kicks
A25- Donovan: Sunshine Superman
A26- Simon & Garfunkel: The Sound of Silence
A27- Simon & Garfunkel: Bridge Over Troubled Water
A28- Santana: Evil Ways
A29- Blood, Sweat & Tears: Spinning Wheel
A30- Bob Dylan: The Times They Are A-Changin'
A31- The Byrds: The Times They Are A-Changin'
A32- The Byrds: Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season)
B01- Sly & The Family Stone: Family Affair
B02- Paul Revere & The Raiders: Indian Reservation (The Lament Of The Cherokee Reservation Indian)
B03- Looking Glass: Brandy (You're A Fine Girl)
B04- Mac Davis: Baby Don't Get Hooked On Me
B05- Johnny Nash: I Can See Clearly Now
B06- O'Jays: Love Train
B07- Charlie Rich: The Most Beautiful Girl
B08- Barbra Streisand: The Way We Were
B09- MFSB featuring The Three Degrees: TSOP (The Sound Of Philadelphia)
B10- Minnie Riperton: Lovin' You
B11- Labelle: Lady Marmalade
B12- Earth, Wind & Fire: Shining Star
B13- Paul Simon: 50 Ways To Leave Your Lover
B14- Chicago: If You Leave Me Now
B15- Deniece Williams: Too Much, Too Little, Too Late
B16- Barbra Streisand: Love Theme From "A Star Is Born" (Evergreen)
B17- Kris Kristofferson: Me And Bobby McGee
B18- Janis Joplin: Me And Bobby McGee
B19- Willie Nelson: Me And Bobby McGee
B20- Billy Joel: Piano Man
B21- Billy Joel: It's Still Rock And Roll to Me
B22- Loggins And Messina: Your Mama Don't Dance
B23- Kenny Loggins: I'm Alright (Theme From "Caddyshack")
B24- Engelbert Humperdinck: After The Lovin'
B25- Engelbert Humperdinck: Say You'll Stay Until Tomorrow
B26- Boz Scaggs: We're All Alone
B27- Boston: More Than A Feeling
B28- Meat Loaf: Bat Out Of Hell
B29- Elvis Costello: Alison
B30- Paul McCartney: Coming Up
B31- Pink Floyd: Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2)
B32- Bruce Springsteen: BACKSTREETS
B33- Outro / Andrea McArdle: Tomorrow

US-only various artists promotional LP sampler pressed in limited quantities of reportedly a few hundred copies and given out exclusively to employees of CBS Records and Columbia House, in commemoration of the 20th anniversary of CBS Records' pressing plant in Pitman, NJ. It contains excerpts from 64 songs from various CBS artists, including Bruce Springsteen's "Backstreets". Includes a 16-page booklet.


[click thumbnails to download full resolution scans]