Soundtrack For A Century: Selections From The 26 CD Series
Soundtrack For A Century: Selections From The 26 CD Series Promo sampler
Label (Cat #): Sony (–)
Format: 2xCD
Country: USA
Release date (Original year): 1999 (1999)
Disc 1:
01- The Washington Post March [United States Marine Band]
02- West End Blues [Louis Armstrong]
03- Careless Love Blues [Bessie Smith]
04- It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) [Duke Ellington & His Orchestra]
05- The Way You Look Tonight [Fred Astaire]
06- Cross Road Blues [Robert Johnson]
07- Flying Home [Benny Goodman]
08- God Bless The Child [Billie Holiday]
09- Blue Moon of Kentucky [Bill Monroe]
10- One for My Baby (And One More for the Road) [Frank Sinatra]
11- Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer [Gene Autry]
12- I Will Move On Up A Little Higher [Mahalia Jackson]
13- Back's Goldberg Variations: Quodlibet/Aria Da Capo [Glenn Gould]
14- Chances Are [Johnny Mathis]
15- Tonight [Larry Kert & Carol Lawrence]
16- So What [Miles Davis]
17- Copland's Rodeo: Hoedown [Leonard Bernstein]
18- My Favorite Things [Mary Martin & Patricia Neway]
19- I Left My Heart in San Francisco [Tony Bennett]
20- Ring Of Fire [Johnny Cash]
21- People [Barbra Streisand]
22- This Bitter Earth [Aretha Franklin]
23- The Sound Of Silence [Simon & Garfunkel]

Disc 2:
01- Like a Rolling Stone [Bob Dylan]
02- I Want to Take You Higher [Sly & The Family Stone]
03- Shining Star [Earth, Wind & Fire]
04- BORN TO RUN [Bruce Springsteen]
05- Walk This Way [Aerosmith]
06- London Calling [The Clash]
07- Billie Jean [Michael Jackson]
08- Pride and Joy [Stevie Ray Vaughan]
09- Black [Pearl Jam]
10- For the Cool in You [Babyface]
11- Freedom Is in the Trying [Wynton Marsalis]
12- Anything for You [Gloria Estefan & The Miami Sound Machine]
13- Fantasy [Mariah Carey]
14- Maria [Ricky Martin]
15- Gettin' Jiggy With It [Will Smith]
16- My Heart Will Go On [Celine Dion]
17- Appalachia Waltz [Yo-Yo Ma with Mark O'Connor & Edgar Meyer]
18- Wide Open Spaces [Dixie Chicks]
19- Doo Wop (That Thing) [Lauryn Hill]

Promotional sampler containing a selection from the "Sony Music 100 Years: Soundtrack For A Century" box set. Comes in a clear plastic sleeve with a two-page insert. Contains Bruce Springsteen's BORN TO RUN.


[click thumbnails to download full resolution scans]