Label (Cat #): CBS (88200)
Format: 2xLP
Country: Germany
Release date (Original year): 1975 (1975)
Disc 1:
A01- Chicago: Old Days
A02- Blood, Sweat & Tears: Ride Captain Ride
A03- Earth, Wind & Fire: Shining Star
A04- Jeff Beck: You Know What I Mean
A05- Edgar Winter: Keep On Burnin'
A06- Rick Derringer: Roll With Me
A07- Mahavishnu Orchestra: Can't Stand Your Funk
B01- Stephen Stills: Shuffle Just As Bad
B02- Santana: Give And Take
B03- Johnny Winter: Golden Olden Days Of Rock & Roll
B04- Steppenwolf: Caroline (Are You Ready For The Outlaw World)
B05- Ian Hunter: Once Bitten Twice Shy
B06- Loggins And Messina: Growin'
B07- Redbone: Only You And Rock And Roll

Disc 2:
A01- Aerosmith: Sweet Emotion
A02- Blue Öystér Cult: Hot Rails To Hell
A03- Russ Ballard: You Can Do Voodoo
A04- Andy Fraser Band: Don't Hide Your Love Away
A05- Dave Mason: Show Me Some Affection
A06- Bruce Springsteen: SANDY (4TH JULY, ASBURY PARK)
A07- Kokomo: I Can Understand It
A08- Boz Scaggs: You Make It So Hard (To Say No)
A09- Mott: By Tonight
A10- Birthcontrol: Gamma Ray (Part I)
B01- Journey: To Play Some Music
B02- Kansas: Down The Road
B03- Barefoot Jerry: You Can't Get Off With Your Shoes On
B04- R.E.O. Speedwagon: Throw The Chains Away
B05- New Riders Of The Purple Sage: You Angel You
B06- Starry Eyed And Laughing: Nobody Home
B07- Roger McGuinn & Band: So Long
B08- Argent: Highwire
B09- Sailor: Let's Go To Town
B10- Titanic: Buckshee Woman

This Germany-only various artists album includes a unique 3:42 edited version of SANDY (4TH JULY, ASBURY PARK). It comes in an gatefold sleeve that has a presentation booklet attached to it introducing all featured artists in German. The labels have "Made in Holland" on them.


[click thumbnails to download full resolution scans]