A MusiCares Tribute To Bruce Springsteen
A MusiCares Tribute To Bruce Springsteen
Label (Cat #): MusiCares / Columbia (88843044709)
Format: DVD
Country: Poland
Release date (Original year): 2014 (2014)
01- Alabama Shakes: ADAM RAISED A CAIN
02- Patti Smith: BECAUSE THE NIGHT
03- Natalie Maines, Ben Harper, and Charlie Musselwhite: ATLANTIC CITY
04- Ken Casey: AMERICAN LAND
05- Mavis Staples and Zac Brown: MY CITY OF RUINS
06- Mumford & Sons: I'M ON FIRE
07- Jackson Browne featuring Tom Morello: AMERICAN SKIN (41 SHOTS)
08- Emmylou Harris: MY HOMETOWN
09- Kenny Chesney: ONE STEP UP
11- Juanes: HUNGRY HEART
12- Tim Mcgraw and Faith Hill: TOUGHER THAN THE REST
13- Tom Morello and Jim James: THE GHOST OF TOM JOAD
14- John Legend: DANCING IN THE DARK
16- Neil Young & Crazy Horse: BORN IN THE U.S.A.
17- Neil Portnow Musicares Award presentation
18- Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band: WE TAKE CARE OF OUR OWN
19- Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band: DEATH TO MY HOMETOWN
20- Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band: THUNDER ROAD
21- Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band: BORN TO RUN
22- Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band with cast ensemble: GLORY DAYS

Release notes:
On February 8, 2013, Bruce Springsteen was honored as the 2013 MusiCares Person of the Year. At a gala event in Los Angeles, Bruce and an all-star cast of guests performed many of the songs he wrote throughout his illustrious career. Columbia Records is proud, through this project, to provide essential support to MusiCares, which ensures that music people have a place to turn in times of financial, medical and personal need.

Running time: approximately 135 minutes

Comes in a standard DVD case. This issue is manufactured in Poland for the European market.


[click thumbnails to download full resolution scans]