United Artists For The Poet - Bob Dylan 30th Anniversary
United Artists For The Poet - Bob Dylan 30th Anniversary
Label (Cat #): Columbia (468275 4)
Format: MC
Country: Italy
Release date (Original year): 1991 (1991)
A1- The Byrds: Mr. Tambourine Man
A2- Stevie Wonder: Blowin' In The Wind
A3- Nina Simone: Just Like A Woman
A4- Manfred Mann: If You Gotta Go, Go Now
A5- Ron Wood: Seven Days
A6- Spirit: Like A Rolling Stone
A7- Brian Ferry: A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
B1- Eric Clapton: Knockin' On Heaven's Door
B2- The Hollies: Quit Your Law Down Ways
B3- The Band: I Shall Be Released
B4- Mike Bloomfield, Al Kooper, Stephen Stills: It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
B5- Jeff Beck: Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You
B6- Cock Robin: Don't Think Twice
B7- Bruce Springsteen: CHIMES OF FREEDOM

Includes Bruce Springsteen's live 03 Jul 1988 version of CHIMES OF FREEDOM.

This is a various artists Bob Dylan tribute album, released by Sony Music Entertainment (Italy) in 1991 to celebrate Dylan's 30 years with Columbia Records. The album was issued on vinyl (catalogue # 468275 1), compact disc (catalogue # 468275 1), and compact cassette (catalogue # 468275 4).


[click thumbnails to download full resolution scans]