The Musical Mojo Of Dr. John: Celebrating Mac And His Music
The Musical Mojo Of Dr. John: Celebrating Mac And His Music
Label (Cat #): Concord Records (CRE00216)
Format: 2xCD
Country: USA
Release date (Original year): 2016 (2016)
Disc 1:
01- Dr. John and Bruce Springsteen: RIGHT PLACE WRONG TIME
02- Jason Isbell: Blow Wind Blow
03- Cyril Neville: My Indian Red
04- Anders Osborne and Bill Kreutzmann: Somebody Changed The Lock
05- Dr. John, Aaron Neville and Charles Neville: Please Send Me Someone To Love
06- George Porter Jr. and Zigaboo Modeliste: Junko Partner
07- Irma Thomas: Since I Fell For You
08- Tab Benoit: Stack-A-Lee
09- Allen Toussaint: Life
10- Shannon McNally: Street People
11- Dave Malone: Goodnight Irene
12- Big Chief Monk Boudreaux: Big Chief

Disc 2:
01- Widespread Panic and The Dirty Dozen Brass Band Horns: Familiar Reality
02- Warren Haynes: You Lie
03- Chuck Leavell: Traveling Mood
04- Ryan Bingham: Back By The River
05- John Boutté: Let's Make A Better World
06- Mavis Staples: Lay My Burden Down
07- John Fogerty: New Orleans
08- Dr. John and Terence Blanchard: Rain
09- Dr. John and Sarah Morrow: I Walk On Guilded Splinters
10- Dr. John and Sarah Morrow: Such A Night

Bruce Springsteen contributes lead guitar and vocals on RIGHT PLACE WRONG TIME.


[click thumbnails to download full resolution scans]