United Artists For The Poet - Bob Dylan 30th Anniversary
United Artists For The Poet - Bob Dylan 30th Anniversary Version 2
Label (Cat #): Columbia (468275 2)
Format: CD
Country: Italy
Release date (Original year): 1991 (1991)
01- The Byrds: Mr. Tambourine Man
02- Stevie Wonder: Blowin' In The Wind
03- Nina Simone: Just Like A Woman
04- Manfred Mann: If You Gotta Go, Go Now
05- Ron Wood: Seven Days
06- Spirit: Like A Rolling Stone
07- Brian Ferry: A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
08- Eric Clapton: Knockin' On Heaven's Door
09- The Hollies: Quit Your Law Down Ways
10- The Band: I Shall Be Released
11- Mike Bloomfield, Al Kooper, Stephen Stills: It Takes A Lot To Laugh, It Takes A Train To Cry
12- Jeff Beck: Tonight I'll Be Staying Here With You
13- Cock Robin: Don't Think Twice
14- Bruce Springsteen: CHIMES OF FREEDOM

Includes Bruce Springsteen's live 03 Jul 1988 version of CHIMES OF FREEDOM.

This is a various artists Bob Dylan tribute album, released by Sony Music Entertainment (Italy) in 1991 to celebrate Dylan's 30 years with Columbia Records. The album was issued on vinyl (catalogue # 468275 1), compact disc (catalogue # 468275 1), and compact cassette (catalogue # 468275 4). There are two versions of the CD release. Version 1 is made in Italy and version 2 is made in Austria – they have different discs and feature some variations in the artwork. Version 2 is probably a reissue.


[click thumbnails to download full resolution scans]